Policies & Terms

Click on a rental policy for more details
Tolls Transponders
The cost for the use of the transponders is: 1-3 days is $2.50 per day and 4 or more days it is $10.00 for the rental, plus the cost of the toll.
Mercedes Sprinters that run on Deisel Fuel
Any Customer that rents any our our Mercedes Sprinter Vans must fill up vehicle with Diesel Fuel only. If Customer puts gasoline in rental vehicle rather than Diesel Fuel this will void any insurance coverage for rental period and customer will be responsible for complete repair costs.
Florida Child Car Seat Laws
It is the responsibility of the supervising adult to ensure that any child under 7 years old is seated in a federally-approved child car seat. Failure to do so could result in a $60 fine and 3 points against your driver’s license.Florida law states:

Children 7 years old or younger must be secured in a federally approved child restraint system.
Children 3 years old and younger must use a separate car-seat or the vehicle’s built-in child seat.
Children 4 to 7 years old and less than 4 ft 9 inches tall, must sit in either a separate car seat or a built in child seat.
Use the following car seat guidelines from the FLHSMV while driving with a child in your vehicle.

Birth – 1 year old and at least 20 lbs.
Use a rear-facing child car seat in the back seat of the car.
1 year old and 20 lbs. – 4 years old and 40 lbs.
Use a rear-facing child car seat in the back seat until they outgrow the weight and height limit of the child car seat.
Normally when children are over 1 year old and weigh over 20 pounds, you can switch to a forward-facing car seat in the back of the car.
4 years old and 40 lbs. – 8 years old or 4’9″ tall
Use a forward-facing child seat in the back seat until they reach the weight and height limits recommended by the manufacturer.
Switch to a booster seat in the back of the car.
8 years old or 4’9″ tall –12 years old
Use a booster seat in the back seat until your child is big enough to use the car’s seat belt.
At 13 years old, your child can sit in the front seat of your car.
For more information, please check out the Florida HSMV’s safety brochure on child safety seats.

Never put your child in a child car seat in the front of a vehicle with a passenger air bag. It is always safest for your child to ride in the back seat.

Late Rental Returns

The following policy applies to rentals turned in after the designated return time:

A $45/per hour charge shall be assessed for each hour after the desginated return time, 3 hours or greater shall be assessed as an additional rental day at contracted rate.

Smoking
No SMOKING is allowed in any of Florida Van Rentals vehicles. There will be a $250.00 smoking fee should the rental vehicle have a odor of smoke in rental vehicle. Customer will be responsible for any damage to any seats (Cigarette Burns).
Drivers License
We require a current drivers license or temporary permit/license at time of rental. We will not accept a expired drivers license.
Debit Cards
We accept Debit Cards and Cash on rental vehicles. There will be a deposit of $500.00 which will be taken on debit card plus the cost of the rental. You will need to supply proof of full coverage insurance prior to rental.
Emergency Information
Our office will supply a emergency number at the time of rental should you need to speak with Florida Van Rentals outside of normal operating hours
Gas
The Fuel Level will be checked and confirmed from our office staff at the time of rental. The CUSTOMER is required to bring the rental vehicle back with the same amount of Fuel as when rented. Fuel disrepancies will be billed upto $10.00 US per gallon and this rate will be reflected on van rental contracts
Hours of Operation
We are open from 8:30AM – 6:30PM EST Monday through Sunday. Call our office for exact hours. We deliver on Sundays, and odd hours! We Go The Extra Mile To Earn Your Business
Mileage

Unlimited mileage is only offered to incoming travellers to the airport and is not offered to the local renters. A Valid airline ticket or boarding pass is required to receive unlimited mileage with the rates. Air travel customers MAY NOT leave the state of Florida. All vehicles are now equipped with GPS tracking devices.

Unlimited mileage is not available for Florida residents. All Florida residents receive 200 miles per day free with each additional mile at a rate of .25 cents thereafter. This covers Orlando – Sanford – Tampa – Ft. Lauderdale – Miami and Palm Beach Intl Airports.

Unlimited mileage is is not available for minibuses. You will have 100 miles per day for free, with each additional mile at a rate of $0.48 per mile thereafter.

Rims & Tires

Each one of our vehicles is equipped with a spare tire and a jack with lug wrench. It is the sole responsibility of the renter to replace the tire with the spare provided in case of a flat tire.

We do not give flat tire replacement service.

The renter is also responsible for the cost of the replacement tire.

Unfortunately there is sometimes road hazard, but we cannot assume responsibility for the damage caused to the tires and rims.

Please drive carefully.

Honor Reservations

Rental Rates are locked in and are guaranteed at the time of booking. Price Rental increases and Price Rental decreases will not affect the rate that you have booked at. If a lower rate becomes available, you may receive the lower rate if you are outside of 14 days of your pickup date. If you are within 14 days of your pickup date you must cancel and rebook the rental, cancellation fee of $100 will be applied.

If you have a Pending Reservation this will need be finalised through our office once we received the completed pdf form

Spare Tire and Jack
Florida Van Rentals vehicles are equipped with a spare tire and a jack with lug wrench. It is the sole responsibility of the renter to replace the tire with the spare provided in case of a flat tire. We do not give flat tire replacement service. The renter is also responsible for the cost of the replacement tire. Unforetunately there is sometimes road hazard, but we cannot assume responsibility for the damage caused to the tires and rims. Please drive carefully!
Summons Payment Responsibility
The renter is fully and totally responsible for any parking, traffic, and E-Z PASS or SUN-PASS summonses during the time of the rental. If you ignore and not pay any summonses you receive, we will be obligated to send your summonses to a company that charges a service fee to collect our tickets charges and bill you on YOUR credit card. There fee is $40 over and above the fee for the summons plus any additional late fees or other service charges administered by Florida or any other municipality that issued the summons. This could cost you much more than the original ticket. So please don’t get a ticket, but if you do, please pay it timely in order to avoid all the other charges that you will have to pay anyway. If you try to avoid paying summonses, you will only pay much more later. There is no escape from paying summonses. Please take our advise. We know and we’re trying to help you. PLEASE PAY YOUR SUMMONSES. Thank You.
Towing
NO TOWING ALLOWED. NO EXCEPTIONS
Travel Agent Commission
Travel Agent / Tour Operator Commissions are available! Commission rate will vary based on the number of rentals on period of travel. Please call Florida Van Rentals for more commission details..
Unlimited Miles

Unlimited mileage is only offered to incoming travellers to the airport and is not offered to the local renters. A Valid airline ticket or boarding pass is required to receive unlimited mileage with the rates. Air travel customers MAY NOT leave the state of Florida. All vehicles are now equipped with GPS tracking devices.

Unlimited mileage is not available for Florida residents. All Florida residents receive 150 miles per day free with each additional mile at a rate of .19 cents thereafter. This covers Orlando – Sanford – Tampa – Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach Intl Airports.

Unlimited mileage is not available for Florida residents. All Florida residents receive 100 miles per day free with each additional mile at a rate of .25 cents thereafter. This covers Miami Intl Airport for all Florida Residents.

Vehicle Reservations
All van reservations are guaranteed once we receive the completed pdf forms. In the event your reserved vehicle becomes unavailable (i.e. rental extensions, mechanical issues, vehicle involved in accident) Florida Van Rentals reserves the right to substitute a rental vehicle/s of equal or greater size and/or value.. There are no exceptions
Age Requirements
Minimum Age: 21
Age 21 to 24 –
Age 25 and over
Additional Drivers
additional drivers permitted
Minimum Age for Additional Drivers: 21
Additional drivers must be listed on the rental agreement form. There will be a charge of $5.00 per day.
Fuel Policy
Vehicles must be returned with the fuel tank: Full
Fuel surcharges will apply. Price depends on current market. Ask at counter.
Deposit Requirements
Cash deposits are not accepted.
Florida Van Rentals accepts the following rental deposits:
Debit Card, Company Account, VISA Check, VISA, Master Card, AMEX, Discover
Payment Methods
Florida Van Rentals accepts the following methods of payment:
Debit Card, Company Account, VISA, Master Card, AMEX, Discover, Cash
One-Way Rentals
Vehicle drop-offs between Florida Van Rentals locations is permitted
Between Boca Raton, Florida and Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 50.00
From Boca Raton, Florida to Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 150.00
From Boca Raton, Florida to Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 50.00
Between Boca Raton, Florida and Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 150.00
Between Daytona Beach Intl Airport (DAB) and Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 150.00
Between Daytona Beach Intl Airport (DAB) and Miami International Airport (MIA): Charge: $ 150.00
Between Daytona Beach Intl Airport (DAB) and Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 50.00
Between Daytona Beach Intl Airport (DAB) and Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 150.00
Between Daytona Beach Intl Airport (DAB) and Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 100.00
From Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL) to Miami International Airport (MIA): Charge: $ 50.00
From Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL) to Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 150.00
From Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL) to Orlando-Sanford International (SFB): Charge: $ 150.00
From Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL) to Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 50.00
From Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL) to Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 150.00
From Miami International Airport (MIA) to Boca Raton, Florida: Charge: $ 50.00
From Miami International Airport (MIA) to Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 50.00
From Miami International Airport (MIA) to Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 150.00
From Miami International Airport (MIA) to Orlando-Sanford International (SFB): Charge: $ 150.00
From Miami International Airport (MIA) to Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 50.00
From Miami International Airport (MIA) to Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando International (MCO) to Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando International (MCO) to Miami International Airport (MIA): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando International (MCO) to Orlando-Sanford International (SFB): Charge: $ 50.00
From Orlando International (MCO) to Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando International (MCO) to Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 100.00
From Orlando-Sanford International (SFB) to Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando-Sanford International (SFB) to Miami International Airport (MIA): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando-Sanford International (SFB) to Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 50.00
From Orlando-Sanford International (SFB) to Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 150.00
From Orlando-Sanford International (SFB) to Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 100.00
From Palm Beach International (PBI) to Boca Raton, Florida: Charge: $ 50.00
From Palm Beach International (PBI) to Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 50.00
From Palm Beach International (PBI) to Miami International Airport (MIA): Charge: $ 50.00
From Palm Beach International (PBI) to Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 150.00
From Palm Beach International (PBI) to Orlando-Sanford International (SFB): Charge: $ 150.00
From Palm Beach International (PBI) to Tampa International (TPA): Charge: $ 150.00
From Tampa International (TPA) to Ft. Lauderdale International (FLL): Charge: $ 150.00
From Tampa International (TPA) to Miami International Airport (MIA): Charge: $ 150.00
From Tampa International (TPA) to Orlando International (MCO): Charge: $ 100.00
From Tampa International (TPA) to Orlando-Sanford International (SFB): Charge: $ 100.00
From Tampa International (TPA) to Palm Beach International (PBI): Charge: $ 150.00
Optional Charges and Coverage
Supplemental Liability Insurance
19.50 per day
58.50 per 3 days
The cost is $19.50 per day/$136.5 per week. This coverage extends your liability insurance up to one million dollars in the event of a third party claim against you in the event of an accident.
$250 Deductible Collision Damage Waiver
80.85 per 3 days
$26.95 per day
$500 Deductible Collision Damage Waiver
65.85 per 3 days
$21.95 per day
$1,000 Deductible Collision Damage Waiver
50.85 per 3 days
$16.95 per day
$2,000 Deductible Collision Damage Waiver
44.85 per 3 days
$14.95 per day
Personal Accident
30.00 per 3 days

10.00 per day * 30.00 per 3 days * 70.00 per week

Personal Accident Coverage provides accidental death and accidental medical expense benefit to the renter and their passenger (s). The death and medical expense benefit will both pay in addition to any other coverage that might be applicable to the renter or passengers.

Additional Drivers
15.00 per 3 days
$5.00 per day
Luggage Transfer
140.00 fixed
$140.00 Each Way. We will drop your luggage off at your hotel.
GPS Navigation
15.00 per 3 days
$5.00 per day. Never get lost again! Get to all the Theme Park Attractions and Points of Interest with Peace of Mind.
Car Seats
15.00 per 3 days
$5.00 per day. This option allows you to rent car seats for the younger ones. Please advise if you require forward facing – rear facing or booster seats.
Booster Seats
15.00 per 3 days
$5.00 per day. This option allows you to rent car seats for the younger ones. Please advise if you require forward facing – rear facing or booster seats.
Between 21-24 Years of Age
60.00 per 3 days
20.00 per day
140.00 per week
Amtrak Drop Off
15.00 fixed
Kissimmee or Orlando
Amtrak Pickup
15.00 fixed
Kissimmee or Orlando
Hotel Drop Off
65.00 fixed
Delivery of Vehicle to Disney Resort Properties in Orlando – Kissimmee – Clermont and Davenport
Hotel Pickup
65.00 fixed
Pickup of Vehicle to Disney Resort Properties in Orlando – Kissimmee – Clermont and Davenport
Rear Seat Removed (Vans Only/Location Restrictions)
10.00 fixed
Remove rear seat for additional cargo room.
Need Approval For Seat Removal In South Florida
Loss of Use
9.00 per day
270.00 per month
63.00 per week
27.00 per 3 days
Most Insurance companies will not cover for loss of use. With this additional coverage, you are assured of no money out of your pocket for loss of use fees.
Additional Drivers (H)
150.00 per month
Add additional drivers to your rental policy.
Booster Seats (H)
5.00 per day
150.00 per month
35.00 per week
$5.00 per day. This option allows you to rent car seats for the younger ones. Please advise if you require forward facing – rear facing or booster seats.
GPS Navigation (H)
5.00 per day
150.00 per month
35.00 per week
$5.00 per day. Never get lost again! Get to all the Theme Park Attractions and Points of Interest with Peace of Mind.
Car Seats (H)
5.00 per day
150.00 per month
35.00 per week
$5.00 per day. This option allows you to rent car seats for the younger ones. Please advise if you require forward facing – rear facing or booster seats.
Cancelation Policy
CANCELLATION POLICY: ALL CANCELLATIONS MUST ME IN WRITING VIA EMAIL OR FAX TO (407) 447.5312 Reservation cancelled 30 days or more prior to arrival – $50.00 cancellation fee Reservation cancelled 14 to 29 days prior to arrival – $100.00 cancellation fee Reservation cancelled 0 to 13 days prior to arrival – $100.00 cancellation fee and balance held for 1 year from original arrival date and cancellation can be extended on a annual basis until used and the balance will be applied to a new reservation. No refunds on early returns.
Insurance and Coverage
COLLISION DAMAGE WAIVER (CDW) CHARGE: This is an option. The charge for the waiver is as follows: $250 Deductible $26.95 per day/$188.65 per week $500 Deductible $21.95 per day/$153.65 per week $1000 Deductible $16.95 per day/$118.65 per week $2000 Deductible $14.95 per day/$104.65 per week SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE (SLI): SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY ISURANCE IS REQUIRED. The cost is $18.66 per day/$130.62 per week. This coverage extends your liability insurance up to one million dollars in the event of a third party claim against you in the event of an accident. All customers are required to carry a minimum of liability insurance with a minimum of $50,000US in Bodily Injury coverage. International customers (Canada and US territories excluded) are required to purchase CDW coverage at a minimum
Geographic Restrictions
You CANNOT take vehicle outside the State of Florida without written permission from our office. Should you drive outside the State of Florida without prior written authorization you will be a charged a 1 time $400.00 out of State fee plus all free miles will be voided and you will be charged $.40 cents per mile starting on your first rental day. Minibuses will have 100 miles free per day starting from the beginning of the rental period and any violation of contract will result in a per mileage fee of .48 cents per mile. UNLESS WE GIVE YOU AUTHORIZATION IN WRITING.
Digital Marketing and all local seo services by Tampa SEO Company Inc.